Staff Directory

Nareit is the worldwide representative voice for REITs and publicly traded real estate companies with an interest in U.S. real estate and capital markets. Meet the individuals who work on the industry’s behalf.

Nareit Staff

President & Chief Executive Officer

Steven A. Wechsler
swechsler@nareit.com

Finance & Operations

Sheldon M. Groner
Executive Vice President, Finance & Operations
sgroner@nareit.com


Frederick Biney
Controller
fbiney@nareit.com

Afia Nyarko Boone

Director, Membership & Meetings
anyarko@nareit.com

Pamela Coleman
Senior Vice President, Meetings
pcoleman@nareit.com

Melissa Crowshaw

Senior Director, Human Resources
mcrowshaw@nareit.com

Tracie Desjardins
Operations Coordinator 
tdesjardins@nareit.com

Roberto Diaz
Vice President, Finance
rdiaz@nareit.com

Victor Dristas
Senior Vice President, Operations
vdristas@nareit.com


Jose Fajardo
Accounts Payable Clerk/Accounting Coordinator
jfajardo@nareit.com

Chris Flood
Vice President, Business Development
cflood@nareit.com

Bonnie Gottlieb
Senior Vice President, Industry & Member Affairs
bgottlieb@nareit.com

Fulya Kocak
Vice President, ESG Issues
fkocak@nareit.com

Patti McGraw
Senior Director, Database & Operations
pmcgraw@nareit.com

Katelyn Rowland 
Director, Membership & Meetings
krowland@nareit.com

Allison Shaw
Operations Coordinator
ashaw@nareit.com

Margaret Solaqua
Director, Office Support
msolaqua@nareit.com

Research & Investor Outreach

Michael R. Grupe
Executive Vice President, Research & Investor Outreach
mgrupe@nareit.com


John Barwick
Senior Director, Industry Information & Statistics
jbarwick@nareit.com

Brad Case
Senior Vice President, Research & Industry Information
bcase@nareit.com

Meredith Despins
Senior Vice President, Investment Affairs & Investor Education
mdespins@nareit.com

Abigail F. McCarthy
Vice President, Investment Affairs & Investor Education
amccarthy@nareit.com


Calvin Schnure
Senior Vice President, Research & Economic Analysis
cschnure@nareit.com


Alexandra Thompson
Manager, Research & Industry Information
athompson@nareit.com


Kurt Walten
Senior Vice President, Investment Affairs & Investor Education
kwalten@nareit.com
 

John Worth
Senior Vice President, Research & Investor Outreach
jworth@nareit.com
 

Policy & Politics

Tony M. Edwards
Executive Vice President & General Counsel
tedwards@nareit.com


Cathy Barré
Senior Vice President, Policy & Politics
cbarre@nareit.com


Dara Bernstein
Senior Vice President & Tax Counsel
dbernstein@nareit.com


Robert Dibblee
Senior Vice President, Goverment Relations
rdibblee@nareit.com

Christopher T. Drula
 Vice President, Financial Standards
cdrula@nareit.com

Kirk Freeman
Vice President, Government Relations
kfreeman@nareit.com

Steven Lowery
Director, REITPAC & Political Outreach
slowery@nareit.com

Victoria Rostow
Senior Vice President, Policy & Regulatory Affairs
vrostow@nareit.com

George Yungmann

Senior Vice President, Financial Standards
gyungmann@nareit.com

Communications

Robert M. Pflieger
Executive Vice President, Communications
rpflieger@nareit.com


Matthew Bechard
Senior Vice President, Communications
mbechard@nareit.com

Sarah Borchersen-Keto
Associate Editor
sborchersen-keto@nareit.com

Kyle Gustafson
Senior Director, Content Strategy and Management 
kgustafson@nareit.com

Alicia Hosmer
Vice President, Marketing & Corporate Communications
ahosmer@nareit.com

Allen Kenney
Editorial Director
akenney@nareit.com

Wesley Kirk
Senior Creative Director
wkirk@nareit.com


Ron Kuykendall
Vice President, Media & Public Relations
rkuykendall@nareit.com

Lizzy Lees
Digital Media Coordinator 
llees@nareit.com