Executive Board

(from left to right): Second Vice Chair Sandeep Mathrani, CEO of General Growth Properties, Inc.; Steven A. Wechsler, President and CEO of NAREIT; Chair Timothy J. Naughton, Chairman and CEO of AvalonBay Communities, Inc.; Treasurer Owen D. Thomas, Chief Executive Officer and Director, Boston Properties, Inc.; and First Vice Chair Thomas J. Baltimore Jr., Hilton Worldwide.


2017 Officers


Timothy J. Naughton
AvalonBay Communities, Inc.
First Vice Chair
Thomas J. Baltimore, Jr.
Hilton Worldwide
Second Vice Chair
Sandeep Mathrani
General Growth Properties, Inc.
Owen D. Thomas
Boston Properties, Inc.

Other Executive Board Members

Michael D. Barnello
LaSalle Hotel Properties

John P. Case
Realty Income Corporation

Edward J. Fritsch
Highwoods Properties

William P. Hankowsky
Liberty Property Trust

Joel S. Marcus
Alexandria Real Estate Equities, Inc.

David J. Neithercut
Equity Residential

Michael J. Schall
Essex Property Trust

Doyle R. Simons

A. William Stein
Digital Realty

James D. Taiclet, Jr.
American Tower Corporation

Robert S. Taubman
Taubman Centers, Inc.

Past NAREIT Chairs


custom glossary