08/03/2023 | by

Nareit is seeking nominations for its Leadership Awards. The REIT Industry Leadership Award, presented in memory of former BXP CEO Edward H. Linde, traditionally is presented to a REIT executive. The REIT Industry Achievement Award is presented to an individual member in memory of E. Lawrence Miller, the former CEO of Bradley Real Estate Trust. A list of previous award recipients is available on REIT.com.

Guidelines for consideration of candidates for both awards include the following. Individuals should have:

  • A distinguished reputation within the business community at large;
  • Length and depth of service, both in the REIT and publicly traded real estate industry and as members of Nareit;
  • Active involvement in community service;
  • Written and/or spoken on key industry issues; and
  • Contributed to increasing understanding of REITs and publicly traded real estate by the public.

Both awards will be presented to the recipients during Nareit’s REITworld: 2023 Annual Conference, to be held Nov. 14-16 at the Los Angeles JW Marriott LA Live.

Please submit online the names of awards candidates for consideration with supporting information; or via email to Selma Lazo, Nareit policy and public affairs coordinator.

The deadline for receipt of nominations is Monday, Aug. 14.

Get Nareit Developments blog posts delivered straight to your inbox.


Subscribe to the Developments Blog