04/05/2023 | by

Fifteen REITs have been named as 2023 Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) ENERGY STAR Partner of the Year Award winners, with 10 receiving a Sustained Excellence Award—the highest honor among ENERGY STAR Awards.

Each year, the EPA honors partners that have made outstanding contributions to protecting the environment through superior energy efficiency achievements in partnership with ENERGY STAR.

EPA presents the Sustained Excellence Award to businesses or organizations that have already received ENERGY STAR Partner of the Year recognition for a minimum of two consecutive years and have gone above and beyond the criteria needed to qualify for recognition.

REITs that received the Sustained Excellence Award for 2023 include:

8th consecutive Sustained Excellence win

Kilroy Realty Corp. (NYSE: KRC)

Vornado Realty Trust (NYSE: VNO)

6th consecutive Sustained Excellence win

SL Green Realty Corp . (NYSE: SLG)

4th consecutive Sustained Excellence win

Office Properties Income Trust (Nasdaq: OPI). The RMR Group LLC, which manages all properties owned by Office Properties Income Trust, was awarded its third consecutive Sustained Excellence win.

3rd consecutive Sustained Excellence win


Hudson Pacific Properties, Inc . (NYSE: HPP)

Welltower Inc . (NYSE: WELL)

1st Sustained Excellence win

Columbia Property Trust, Inc .

Empire State Realty Trust, Inc . (NYSE: ESRT)

Ventas, Inc . (NYSE: VTR)

REITs that were named a Partner of the Year award winner include:

Healthpeak Properties, Inc . (NYSE: PEAK); Paramount Group, Inc. (NYSE: PGRE);Park Hotels & Resorts Inc. (NYSE:PK);Physicians Realty Trust (NYSE: DOC); and Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc. (NYSE:PDM).

Get Nareit Developments blog posts delivered straight to your inbox.


Subscribe to the Developments Blog