05/31/2022 | by

Ric Campo, chairman and CEO of Camden Property Trust (NYSE: CPT), was inducted into the Texas Business Hall of Fame. Campo was among six Texans chosen whose exemplary business leadership has resulted in the betterment of Texas, the nation, and the world, the company said.

Claros Mortgage Trust, Inc. (NYSE: CMTG) appointed Jai Agarwal as its CFO. Agarwal will succeed J. Michael McGillis, who will continue in his role as president of CMTG. Agarwal most recently served as the CFO, treasurer and secretary of Apollo Commercial Real Estate Finance, Inc.

Digital Realty (NYSE: DLR) named Jordan Sadler as SVP, public and private investor relations. Sadler most recently served as a managing director, equity research analyst at KeyBanc.

Industrial Logistics Properties Trust (Nasdaq: ILPT) named Yael Duffy as president & COO. Duffy has served as VP of ILPT since 2019 and as VP and COO of ILPT since 2020. Service Properties Trust (Nasdaq: SVC) named Todd Hargreaves as president & chief investment officer. Hargreaves has served as VP of SVC since 2019 and as VP and chief investment officer of SVC since 2020. Both companies are managed by The RMR Group (Nasdaq: RMR).

Invitation Homes Inc. (NYSE: INVH) promoted Greg Van Winkle to SVP, corporate strategy & capital markets. He joined the company in 2016 as director, investor relations.

iStar Inc. (NYSE: STAR) promoted Theresa Ulyatt to chief people officer. Ulyatt joined iStar in 2018 and was most recently SVP of people, talent and inclusion.

STORE Capital Corp. (NYSE: STOR) announced the promotions of Alex McElyea to EVP of data, analytics and business strategy and Lori Markson to EVP of portfolio operations. McElyea joined STORE in 2021 as SVP of business analytics. Markson has served in leadership roles at STORE for six years and was previously SVP of portfolio operations.

Sun Communities, Inc. (NYSE: SUI) announced its planned CFO succession, with Fernando Castro-Caratini, current SVP, finance & capital markets, assuming the role of EVP, CFO on May 2. At that time, Karen Dearing, the current CFO, will begin serving as EVP, special projects. Castro-Caratini joined Sun Communities in 2016.

Sunstone Hotel Investors, Inc. (NYSE: SHO) appointed Bryan Giglia, formerly the company’s CFO, as CEO. The board appointed Robert Springer, chief investment officer, to the additional role of president. Aaron Reyes, SVP of finance and treasurer, was appointed CFO, replacing Giglia. Douglas Pasquale, chairman and interim CEO, will assume the role of executive chairman through August 2022.

Ventas, Inc. (NYSE: VTR) Chairman and CEO Debra Cafaro was named a 2022 recipient of the Order of Lincoln, Illinois state’s highest honor for professional achievement and public service. This year’s honorees were selected in special consideration of their work uplifting communities while embodying kindness throughout their years of service.